My needlework stash

All hobbyist have a stash of supplies, but I’ll bet mine is the biggest needlework stash of them all. A local artist and needlepointer closed down her needlework shop and I was given the inventory by a mutual friend.  I spent two weeks sorting by code # in case I wanted to follow a charted needlepoint pattern like in “Birds and Beasts”. I’m so type A. haha.  I also buy supplies from retail and thrift stores.  I’m not a clutterer, so believe it or not my goal is to one day finish all of the kits, most of the charts, and use up some of the supplies that I have.  I have lots of ideas for original designs and adaptations.
 

 

2 thoughts on “My needlework stash

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of
    your site? Its very well written; I love what youve
    got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or
    2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Thanks Lenora,

      I made that blog so long ago I’d forgotten it. I was mainly using YouTube back then but I noticed blogs showed more in Google searches. That’s why it links to my YouTube videos. I am mainly into card making these days and I have another blog for that. afancypaperexperience.wordpress.com It has more pics & slideshows but I don’t submit regularly but as I create things. Are you a cross stitcher? My local guild disbanded some years ago so I needed another creative outlet. I love all hand crafts and would like t go on a textile tour someday. Years ago I went to England on a stitching trip I found online. Thanks again for taking the time to read what interested you and give me feedback.

Leave a Reply

